- This event has passed.
Driving While Intoxicated Education (DWI-E) Program – 12 Hours
August 6, 2018 @ 6:00 pm - August 9, 2018 @ 9:00 pm
The Driving While Intoxicated Education (DWI-E) Program is a standardized program, regulated by regulated by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) is 12 hours in length and is designed to help DWI offenders increase their knowledge about alcohol and drugs as these substances relate to driving skills, to identify their own individual drinking/drug use and driving patterns and to assist them in developing plans which will reduce the probability of future DWI behavior.
Specific course topics include alcohol/drug and traffic safety problems, Texas laws relating to DWI, effects of alcohol/drugs on humans, alcohol/drugs and driving task abilities, chemical dependency, symptoms of dependency, sources of assistance, costs of DWI, and decision-making.
*DWIE Classes are Mon-Thurs, *6-9pm, cost $110 (*please arrive 30-45 mins early on first day to complete paperwork) DWI Education
Class will begin promptly at start time; no late students will be admitted. No refunds will be available. Students who call before class begins will only need to pay a rescheduling fee. Otherwise, students will have to repay full amount of class. ($35 rescheduling fee for 8 hour classes and a $45 rescheduling fee for 12 & 15 hour classes). Students must bring a form of ID that includes their name and photograph.
All Drug Offender Education Program (DOEP) and Driving While Intoxicated Education (DWIE) students must arrive 30 minutes early for the first day of class. **For anyone taking the 12-hour DWI Education course you will need to bring all of the documentation associated with your case, especially the case/cause number and dates of the arrest, offense, and blood alcohol concentration level. If you have any question give us a call to 281-755-6682.
Students are encouraged to read:
DWI EDUCATION PROGRAM
Code of Criminal Procedure
Chapter 42A, Articles 42A.403, 42A.405 and 42A.406
Administered by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation
(Effective September 1, 2017).